AT A REMOTE MEETING of the Special County Council of HAMPSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL held on Thursday, 16th July, 2020

Chairman: * Councillor Melville Kendal

- * Councillor Marge Harvey
- * Councillor John Bennison
- * Councillor Fred Birkett
- * Councillor Martin Boiles
- * Councillor Ray Bolton
- * Councillor Jackie Branson
- * Councillor Ann Briggs
- * Councillor Zilliah Brooks
- Councillor Graham Burgess
- * Councillor Adam Carew
- * Councillor Fran Carpenter
- * Councillor Christopher Carter
- * Councillor Roz Chadd
- * Councillor Peter Chegwyn
- * Councillor Charles Choudhary
- * Councillor Daniel Clarke
- * Councillor Adrian Collett
- * Councillor Mark Cooper
- * Councillor Rod Cooper
- Councillor Tonia Craig
 Councillor Roland Dibbs
- * Councillor Alan Dowden
- * Councillor Peter Edgar MBE
- * Councillor Keith Evans
- * Councillor Liz Fairhurst Councillor Steve Forster
- * Councillor Jane Frankum
- * Councillor Andrew Gibson
- Councillor Jonathan Glen
- * Councillor Judith Grajewski
- * Councillor David Harrison
- * Councillor Pal Hayre
- * Councillor Edward Heron
- * Councillor Dominic Hiscock
- * Councillor Geoffrey Hockley
- Councillor Keith House Councillor Rob Humby
- * Councillor Gary Hughes
- * Councillor Roger Huxstep

- Councillor Wayne Irish
- * Councillor Gavin James
- * Councillor Andrew Joy
- * Councillor David Keast
- * Councillor Mark Kemp-Gee
- * Councillor Rupert Kyrle
- * Councillor Peter Latham
- * Councillor Keith Mans
- * Councillor Alexis McEvoy
- * Councillor Anna McNair Scott
- * Councillor Derek Mellor
- * Councillor Floss Mitchell
- * Councillor Rob Mocatta
- * Councillor Kirsty North
- * Councillor Russell Oppenheimer Councillor Neville Penman
- * Councillor Roy Perry
- * Councillor Stephen Philpott
- Councillor Jackie Porter
- * Councillor Roger Price
- * Councillor Lance Quantrill
- * Councillor Stephen Reid
- * Councillor David Simpson
- Councillor Patricia Stallard
- * Councillor Elaine Still
- * Councillor Robert Taylor
- * Councillor Bruce Tennent Councillor Tom Thacker
- * Councillor Michael Thierry
- * Councillor Mike Thornton
- * Councillor Martin Tod
- * Councillor Rhydian Vaughan MBE
- * Councillor Malcolm Wade
- * Councillor Jan Warwick
- * Councillor Michael Westbrook
- Councillor Michael White
- * Councillor Bill Withers Lt Col (Retd)
- * Councillor Seán Woodward

^{*}Present

12. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies were received from Councillors Steve Forster, Rob Humby and Neville Penman, and from Honorary Alderman Phrynette Dickens.

13. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

Members were mindful that where they believed they had a Disclosable pecuniary Interest in any matter considered at the meeting they must declare that interest at the time of the relevant debate and, having regard to the circumstances described in Part 3, Paragraph 1.5 of the County Council's Members' Code of Conduct, leave the meeting while the matter was discussed, save for exercising any right to speak in accordance with Paragraph 1.6 of the Code. Furthermore Members were mindful that where they believed they had a Non-Pecuniary interest in a matter being considered at the meeting they considered whether such interest should be declared, and having regard to Part 5, Paragraph 2 of the Code, considered whether it was appropriate to leave the meeting whilst the matter was discussed, save for exercising any right to speak in accordance with the Code.

14. MINUTES

There were no Minutes to confirm on this occasion.

15. **HONORARY ALDERMAN**

The Council considered the report of the Chief Executive (Item 4 in the Minute Book) and presented by the Leader, seeking approval to convey the title of Honorary Alderman on former County Councillor Christopher Connor. Councillors Jane Frankum, Keith House, Stephen Reid and Mike Westbrook spoke about the work carried out by Christopher during his time on the Council.

RESOLVED:

That the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on former County Councillor Christopher Connor.

The meeting closed at 10.09am.

_	Chairman,		